Kilda Abandoned

Some time ago I came across the Kilda island on the marketplace. Made my Fanatik Design it looked so awesome. The textures were so real and beautiful, I just had to have it.

It is a huge island and it didn’t really fit in any of the builds I’ve done on my isle.

And then, it suddenly hit me. Why not build it in the sky?!

And so I did.

Kilda Abandoned

My version of St Kilda, is an abandoned, windy island, home to birds and sheep.  There is a bird watch tower with a list of birds that can be spotted. There is a ruin of a cottage and remants of gardens and other bits and pieces.

I’ve looked at lists of flora and fauna on St Kilda and have tried to keep as close to the real thing as possible.

With the waves crashing on the shores, the wind howling and the bird sounds, it really makes me feel like I’m on a distant Scottish island.

A perfect place to sit and ponder, staring at the land.

If you want to come visit, go to Mistwood Isle and take the TP from the ground there to Kilda (NO LONGER EXISTS!)

Kilda Abandoned Ruin.png

Leave a Reply

